Tigers Add All District Honors to Championship Season

Tigers Add All District Honors to Championship Season

April 14, 2018

Still basking in the glow of Dunham’s first State Basketball Championship since 1998, Dunham Tiger basketball players are receiving postseason recognition for their outstanding performance on the court this season.

Tigers captured five spots on the 8-2A All District First Team which included Ralph Davenport ’19, Ty Spurlock ‘19, Oddyst Walker ‘18, Salle Wilson ‘20 and Jordan Wright ’19.  Senior Mason Bourgeois received Honorable Mention.

In addition, Jordan Wright and Oddyst Walker were named 8-2A Co-District MVPs. Jonathan Pixley, who reached his 350th win milestone this season, was named 8-2A District Coach of the Year.

On their road to Marsh Madness, the Tigers also claimed their third consecutive 8-2A District Championship. Congratulation to Coach Pixley and the Tigers for an amazing championship season.

We can't wait to welcome you!